Posted on

Suffering from ChlaMITTia? Turn off Twitter and Consult Your Physician

I’m not a fan of Mitt Romney. I was open to him post 2008 and liked a lot of what he had to say, and think the GOP would have done better with him as the candidate. But since this cycle started, I’ve been constantly reminded why I didn’t like him in the first place.

That being said, I’m not a MITTiphobe or MITTaphobic. I don’t suffer from a terminal case of chlaMITTia, nor do I have a MITTichlorian infection.

He’s not my favourite candidate, but I’m not afraid of his candidacy or obsessed with him like way too many people on the right are. And you know the cats I’m talking aboot. They seem to exist just to complain aboot Mitt, attack him constantly without bothering to support any of the other candidates, and assume the worst ulterior motives to any decision he’s ever made ever.

Mitt Romney as a Presidential candidate, or even as President, will not cause the fall of the Republic or the end of the conservative movement as we know it. Call me a RINO, but I have more faith in strength of both institutions.

If you don’t, maybe you need to back away from teh Twitter and go for a walk.

Leave a Reply

