Posted on

BREAKING: MITCH DANIELS ANNOUNCES HE’S RUNNING FOR yeah, I just can’t do it…

Before I was for NotRomney I was for NotAnyOfTheseCandidates, and this week has been particularly annoying because while the current candidates are making us #headdesk, the people we wanted to run keep putting themselves out there to remind us of what could have been. Chris Christie campaigns for Mitt Romney and reminds people that they like him more than Mitt Romney. Bobby Jindal was confirmed as a speaker at CPAC. And most recently, it was announced that Mitch Daniels is going to be giving the response to the State of the Union.

Enter Bill Kristol, who has been NotAnyOfTheseCandidates biggest supporter. Even though he has been wrong on each of them, he still claims it’s not too late for someone else to get into the race. Today he took things too far, and claims someone leaked him a preview of Gov. Daniels response to the SOTU…

So I want to announce tonight that I am open to reconsidering my decision not to seek the presidency in 2012. I have not wanted to run, for family reasons among others. I have hoped someone else would prove up to the task. But my family and I have now decided that country must come first. I am considering joining the race.

Much like when you hear of a new way George Lucas wants to ruin the Star Wars franchise (which by the way, FUCK YOU PAL), my initial response was, “this don’t sound right. And I’m sure Kristol was being sarcastic, tounge-in-cheek, silly…whatever you want to call it. But can we stop please?

These are the candidates we have to choose from.

It’s too late for Daniels to get in.

The media (or the Romney campaign leaking to the media) proved Cheri Daniels’ concern about their private lives and family.

IT’S OVER!

The sooner we accept that our choice comes down to Romney or Newt Gingrich, the sooner we can make that choice and focus on November…even if that does mean we focus more on winning the Senate and Holding the house. Mitch Daniels isn’t getting in the race. Stop. Shut up, and stop.

P.S. Run Mitch, Run!

Leave a Reply

