Posted on

Five Questions with Giovanni Scaringi

This week’s “Five Questions” is with Rockland County’s favourite son Giovanni Scaringi. Gio is the current vice-chair of the NYSYRs, and this week at the 2011 New York State Young Republican Convention is running to succeed our outgoing state chair Lynn Krogh.

1. When and how did you start being interested in politics?
I have been passionate about politics for as long as I can remember. I was blessed to grow up in a home where my parents taught me the importance of civics and the obligations of all citizens.

2. As incoming state-chair of the YRs, what are some areas where you feel the YRs can either improve, or make more of an impact in?
I have been involved with the NYSYRs for a short period of time compared to others. It has been an amazing opportunity to work with so many other passionate young people. I believe that the next biggest step for our organization is to expand ourselves to the citizens of NY. Especially young people.

3. We have the 2012 elections coming up. What are some qualities you’re going to be looking for when it comes to who you choose to run against President Obama?
The two main qualities I will be looking for in a 2012 presidential candidate is one, someone who really understands the severity of our debt situation, and a concise plan on how to fix it. Two, someone who will inspire me. Not just figuratively but realistically.

4. What about in New York in 2012? Who are some folks you think might make good opponents for Kristen Gillibrand?
Rudy Giuliani

5. When you aren’t politically involved, what do you do to relax?
I do lots of things. I love the Yankees, Soccer (AC Milan), traveling, reading, road-trips, music, concerts, playing my guitar and drums, writing music, the beach, shopping (Express Men), anything Apple, museums, and spending time w/friends.

One response to “Five Questions with Giovanni Scaringi

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I really think this website wants much more consideration. Ill most likely be once more to read much more, thanks for that info.

Leave a Reply

